Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Hinton, IA

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Hinton, IA

Just now joined VRA, but have been following threads for awhile. I just started riding about 6 years ago when I bought an '81 Goldwing from a friend. Wasn't a bad bike but I could see some problems coming down the road and traded for an '02 Vulcan 800 Classic. Liked that bike though it seemed a little top heavy and wanted somthing a bit larger. In '08 I traded the 800 for a Vulcan 900 Classic LT and have had no regrets whatsoever. I have not done much customizing on it. I added a Mustang seat w/driver backrest, lowers (I recommend them) and a tool bag on the fork. I live in a small town in NW Iowa and do most of my riding by myself or w/ the wife. Just doesn't seem too many around here interested in group riding. I am interested, though at my age (67) I do have to take a few more breaks. Good riding to all.

Re: Hello from Hinton, IA

Glad you found the ride that puts the biggest grin on your face. Welcome to the forum and Merry Christmas to ya.
    John Featherlin
    Webmaster vulcanriders.us 2007-2016
    International Chapter Coordinator 2009-2016
    Forum Admin 2007-2016
    USA Chapter Coordinator 2007-2016
    National President 2007-2010
    National Vice President 2006
    National Secretary 2011-2012

Comment

Welcome to the forum. I live close to Cedar Rapids, too bad you are so far away. There is someone else who checked in from NW Iowa, but I forget who it was.

Let me know if you are ever in the CR area, and we can meet for lunch or whatever.

Comment

Welcome to the group, glad to have you aboard. Holler if you need anything! Good bunch of folks here to help out
        Aloha

Derry ~DaBull~
        Bullock