Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Newbie Question >>> 2008 Nomad vs 2010 Nomad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Newbie Question >>> 2008 Nomad vs 2010 Nomad

Newbie here to the group eyeing 2 bikes, see if you can help me out... Upgrading from a C50 Boulevard to the Nomad. I have two bikes I am eyeing. 2008 around 8k in miles, mustang seat, v & h pipes, fuel pak, light bar and a little bit of chrome add ons $5k vs 2010 mostly stock 7K in miles, no light bar, $5.5K. Price wise they are within $500 of each other. I know some of the basic differences of the bike. 1600 vs 1700, shaft vs belt etc... I was also looking at Ivans ECU flash, available only starting in 2009(change to 1700) What are your opinions? Both are in great shape, i feel price is right on point. Scratching my head on what to do. Help me shed some light!!!

Welcome to the forum from Western Mass. Can't help you on your decision because I own a 900 LT Classic, but I'm sure you will get responses from someone who has them.
    sigpic

Comment

So here are the main differences between them:

Motor - 1600 vs 1700
      Transmission - 5spd vs 6spd
      Drive - Shaft vs Belt
      Saddlebags - Clam shell vs Top load

As you mentioned Ivan is only flashing the 1700's not the 1600's so you would not be able to get that if you went with the 2008.

When you look at the options - Mustang Seat - $500 - $600. V&H Pipes - $500 - Fuel Pack - $250 - Light Bar $200 There are a lot of extras on this one that add up. Now as we all know you never get back what you pay for the add ons.