Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hello from Central Tennessee

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello from Central Tennessee

As you can see from my user name I am addicted to two wheels. I am also currently addicted to Kawasaki. I have been riding since 1980, but did take a 13 year break when I moved out of FL and had young children to feed.
    Well, by boys paid me back by earning scholarships so I found myself with some extra cash and over the past 4 years have built up a nice little stable consisting of: 2008 KLR 650, 2007 Mean Streak, 2007 Ninja 650R, 2001 Voyager XII, and a 1993 Honda XR250L.

I have been averaging around 15,000 miles on two wheels over the past 4 years and finally did my dream ride of the entire Blue Ridge Parkway both directions in 2007.

I am looking forward to meeting up for some rides in the future.
    '18 Road Glide Special, '18 Moto Guzzi V7III Carbon, '75 KT250 Trials.

Re: Hello from Central Tennessee

Welcome, looking forward to seeing you post about your addiction, the first and most important step to a cure is realizing you have an addiction, myself, I'm trying to overcome a severe bout with too long out of the saddle. Haven't had time when weather was reasonable, and plenty of time when it was snowing.
    We have ridden the BRP from end to end numerous times but never at a single sitting. Something always comes up and we can't get it done all at once

Comment

Welcome!!

I'm not sure if you've read about it yet, but our 2010 Rally is being held in your neck of the woods in July. Rally headquarters is at the Kickstand lodge in Stecoah, NC, near Robbinsville at the south end of both the Cherohala Skyway and The Dragon.