Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Let me introduce myself

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Let me introduce myself

Well now that I have been validated I figure I should introduce myself.

My name is Ed and I am very new to Motorcycles. I am taking the MSF BRC the first weekend in November but I have already been practicing some around the neighboorhood at very slow speeds. The wife and I have been talking about getting bikes for the last few years and I finally said enough is enough lets just do it.

I bought a Burnt Orange 2009 Vulcan 900 Custom and I must say I love it. My only regret is waiting so long to finally get on a bike.

I currently live in Virginia Beach, however I grew up in Philadelphia, Pa and then spent 17 years in Jacksonville, FL so I pretty much have the East coast covered. I have been in the Navy for the last 22 years so that explains the moves. I noticed that there aren't many members from Virginia on here. We will have to see if we can't fix that.

I look forward to getting to know and hopefully meeting most of you.

Take Care,
    Ed
    Life is too short to drink cheap beer!

Re: Let me introduce myself

Ed, Welcome to the forum! First off, thank you for your service to our country. Secondly, you're right. We have no current chapter in Va. It would be great if you could change that by getting one started. It might seem like a real leap for now, but all it takes is the willingness to meet people, shake hands and talk about the rides you could all take as a group. Things fall into place quickly from there. Please keep in touch here and let us know if we can be of any help.
    Only a biker understands why a dog hangs its head out of the car window!