Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

New Rider and New Member

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Rider and New Member

Hi, I'm Ed and I just started riding. I bought my first bike, a 2003 Vulcan 750 about 4 weeks ago. I know it's late in the season to be buying a bike but it was a deal I couldn't refuse. My Vulcan only had 640 miles at a really great price.
    I drive 18 wheels during the week and I'm looking forward to getting a little closer to the ground and feeling the wind in my face when spring rolls around. Anyway, just wanted to introduce myself and say hi. Safe riding everyone!
    18 Wheels to 2 Wheels, What a Ride!:hb

Re: New Rider and New Member

Welcome aboard BigEddie....where ya from?

Aloha

Derry
    Aloha

Derry ~DaBull~
    Bullock
    Former VRA USA National President
    Former NW Florida Chapter 1-6 President
    Crestview, Florida
    2012 Vulcan Voyager 1700
    (Previous 2005 Vulcan Nomad 1600)

~If you fool with Da Bull...You're gonna get the Horn

Comment

Eddie, Welcome to the VRA. Like Bull asked, where are you located? From the sounds of it you're from up north. I feel the pain as far as waiting until spring. I hate to wish my life away, but .... is it here yet!?
      Only a biker understands why a dog hangs its head out of the car window!

VRA membership is free! Pass the word! Have all the say as before but at no cost! What a great plan.

Comment

Thanks Guys, I'm from the little hole in the wall town of Valatie, NY. About 20 mile southeast of Albany and 45 minutes to an hour from Americade Country (Lake George, NY). As far as Spring goes, I've been asking that same question myelf.

Comment