• Aug 1996 – VROC forum is created
  • Aug 1998 – “Odinn” (Jim Sloan), a member of “The Council of 11” in VROC, starts the VRA with Bruiser (Bruce Irwin) from Australia, and was active in spreading the VRA as a worldwide association from 1998-1999.


“Odinn” (Jim Sloan), USA
Co-Founder of the Association
1st AEC President

  • 1998 – The Association Executive Committee (AEC) is created. The original AEC members include Odinn (USA), Bruiser (Australia), Hexonx (USA), Wrinkles (USA), Falconer (Holland), P’Nut (USA), Viking (Canada), and others.
  • 1998 – Odinn is elected the first AEC President and Bruiser (Bruce Irwin), from Australia, is elected the first AEC Vice President.
  • 1998 – Bruiser uses the bylaws from another bike club and changes them to fit the VRA.
  • By the end of 1998, the following chapters have joined the association:1-1 Southeast VA
    1-2 San Diego CA
    1-3 Northern VA
    1-4 Piedmont VA
    1-5 Richmond VA
    1-6 Dallas-FtWorth
    1-7 Montreal Quebec
    1-8 Western Carolina
    1-9 Western NY
    1-10 Greater Midwest
    1-11 Atlanta GA
    31-1 Nederlands
    32-1 Belgium
    41-1 Switzerland
    44-1 UK
    46-1 Sweden
    49-1 Germany
    61-1 Sydney Australia
  • Apr 1999 – UK joins the VRA (Odinn and Falconer prompt Chief (Pete Ravenscroft) to start a chapter in the winter of 1998. The chapter becomes official at the Season Opener Bike Rally in Apr 1999).
  • May 1999 – Odinn hits a deer and totals his 1500 Classic.
  • Aug 1999 – Having no Vulcan, Odinn resigns as AEC President and leaves the VRA.
  • Sep 1999 – Ty Lytle, from Oklahoma, is elected the 2nd International President. Falconer, from Holland, is elected the 2nd International Vice President.
  • Feb 2000 – Falconer sells his Kawasaki and resigns as VP and from VRA.
  • April 2000 – “Chief”, from the UK, is elected the 3rd International President and remains President until Oct. 2009.


“Chief” (Pete Ravenscroft), UK
3rd International President (2000 – 2009)

  • Oct 24, 2004 – Holland VRA is established by Geert de Jonge and Ferry Schippers. In 2005, John “Mosselman” is elected as President.
  • 2005 – Ferry Schippers initiates the 1st International VRA Rally. The VRA Chapters in Europe decide to make it an annual event – 2006 was Sweden, 2007 Belgium, 2008 Spain, etc…
  • 2005 – Chief initiates the idea of having National Chapters because of the differences in laws and customs between the countries. Chief falls ill and Lorin Potter, the Non-Chapter Member President over 3,000 non-chapter members, completes the initiative.


“Fly” (Lorin Potter), USA
AEC Non-Chapter President
1st US National President

  • 2006 – Belgium joins the VRA
  • 2006 – Spain joins the VRA
  • 2006 – Germany rejoins the VRA (Vulcaniers remain active)
  • ???? – Norway joins the VRA
  • ???? – Harold Murray (“The Wizard”), Chapter President of the Bangor 125ers, is elected as International Vice President.
  • Oct 2009 – Lasse Lahn, from Sweden, is elected International President.
    Badges (Graham Nicholls), from the UK, is elected International Vice President.


Lasse Lahn, Sweden
4th International President

  • 2009 – VROC CZ joins the VRA
  • 2011 – Serbia and Finland join the VRA
  • Jan 11, 2012 – Vulcan Riders Mexico, Chapter #52, joins the VRA
  • Jul 11, 2012 – Vulcan Riders Turkey, Chapter #90, is approved as a VRA Chapter. Mehmet Yarbasa is elected the first National President.
  • Jul 11, 2012 – Vulcan Riders Brazil is approved as chapter #55. Rogcorio Castelo Branco is elected as the first National President.
  • Feb 2015 – Vulcan Riders Hungary joined VRA. Dr.Istvan Palik “Dottore” is the National President.
  • May 2015 – Vulcan Riders Ireland joined VRA. Alex Martynov is elected as the first National President.
  • May 24, 2015 – Graham “Badges” Nicholls is elected as the 5th International President, Davide “Aztek” Parolin is the 5th International Vice President.
  • Apr 2017 – Vulcan Riders Switzerland, Chapter #41 joins VRA. Roland Haesler is elected as National President.
  • Jul 2017 – VROC Poland, Chapter #48 joins VRA. Krzysztof Bandurski “Yamak” is the first National President.
  • Oct 2017 – Vulcan Riders Philippine, Chapter #63 joins VRA. Mario Maligard is the first National President
  • May 2018 – Vulcan Riders Taiwan, Chapter #886 joins VRA. Steve Lu is the first National President.