Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Colorado Springs Newbie to cruisers

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Colorado Springs Newbie to cruisers

Hi gents. I relocated to Colorado Springs from Nebraska in 2013. I have been riding since 1966. First bike was a '64 Honda Super Hawk. Loved it. Latest bike is a '12 Nomad 1700 that I got in November. Prior to this one, my best touring bike was my '06 Vstrom 650. My Significant Other is more comfortable on the Nomad. Since she occupies the seat that used to carry my tent and sleeping bag, I added a trailer hitch to it with plans to hook up my Third Wheel Trailer CP550 behind it for trips. It worked well behind the Weestrom using the "sport hitch." Waiting for a conversion kit to connect it to the conventional (cruiser) hitch on the Nomad. It's a little too snowy right now but I'm looking forward to getting out there as soon as I can.

The Nomad won't accept the rod through the axle which hooks the Weestrom to the trailer. Need a different flavor hitch to hook this one-wheeled-wonder to the Nomad.
    '01 TTR125L, '01 plated WR426, '00 Super Sherpa, '81 KM100, '80 SR500, '78 XS650, '06 DL650, '10 MG V7 Classic, '12 MG Griso 8V SE, '12 VN1700 Nomad
    sigpic-John

Re: Colorado Springs Newbie to cruisers

Perhaps I should mention that I'm not the guy in my Avatar. That photo was taken in 1936 of my father on his Harley 45, Oakland, CA, 11 years before I was born. Not sure the vintage of the bike but I think it might have been a '29. Maybe you Harley experts can nail it.
    '01 TTR125L, '01 plated WR426, '00 Super Sherpa, '81 KM100, '80 SR500, '78 XS650, '06 DL650, '10 MG V7 Classic, '12 MG Griso 8V SE, '12 VN1700 Nomad
    sigpic-John

Comment

welcome from NW Florida! Cool pic of Pops!!!!!!!!
      Aloha