Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Indiana Lurker

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Indiana Lurker

Ok, so I've been hanging around here for the better part of a week, so I guess it's time to introduce myself.

I'm Philip, and I've been riding a 2001 Drifter 1500 for a few years now. It's getting close to where I want the bike, but there's always more "goodies" that I'd like to add. You know how it is......takes a couple of years before a bike gets where you want it, ya know?

Anyways, my wife and I ride all over Indiana, but we have yet to venture outside the state. We've had a lot of health issues that have limited us, but most of that is behind us for now, so the open road calls!

Most of our riding so far has been with our church. We go to a biker church, so many church events revolve around riding. It's pretty cool really. I mean, the problems that plague some rides aren't an issue when it's a church group riding together. Besides, the reactions of people when they find out this "biker gang" that just rolled into town is really a church are simply priceless!

So thats me........just a guy who loves to ride.

And since this is a Vulcan forum, here's mine...............

(Click to Enlarge)

I found out about this site when someone on another forum asked if anyone in Indiana wanted to ride. We started talking and he mentioned this group, so I came to check it out.
    Philip

Re: Indiana Lurker

Nice ride bro....and welcome to the group! We are glad to have you here and am looking forward to chattin with ya here!

Make sure you check out the Rally Page, would love to meet ya'll there
    Aloha

Derry ~DaBull~
    Bullock
    Former VRA USA National President
    Former NW Florida Chapter 1-6 President
    Crestview, Florida