Welcome!

Welcome to our community forums, full of great people, ideas and excitement. Please register if you would like to take part.

This is extra text with a test link..

Register Now

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Considering an 07 Nomad

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Considering an 07 Nomad

Hi All,

59 year old rider here-Currently have a Shadow 750 in Michigan and a Thunderbird Triumph 1600 SE in Florida. I took a test spin on a 2007 Nomad with 14K miles and was impressed with the ride. Joined here to try to get some idea of long term ownership and anything to look for with a used bike. The seller is asking $7900 and wondering how that stacked up. I have been riding for 9 years. My wife of 30 years started riding 2 years ago and has a Zuki Boulevard S50 and we usually do 100-300 mile days. When she does not want to take her ride we go 2 up. I'm wondering how the stock Nomad seat is for long hauls or if everyone has to do a Mustang or Corbin swap? This particular bike has a "raised up" windscreen as well as big lowers-I did not seem to have any buffetting and figured it must have been an issue. I will dig through the archives and see if I can get some answers but I had to do an introductory post so here it is. I work as a diesel engineer/captain aboard a 100' boat in the Great Lakes and Florida so do most of my own repairs etc but would rather not have to wrench but prefer to ride.

Happy Fourth-
    Freedom is not Free but paid for by the Blood of our Armed Forces.

Best,

Capt T

2005 Shadow Aero 750
    2010 Triumph Thunderbird 1600 SE ABS
    old rides- 1989 Honda Pacific Coast
    1975 BMW R90/6

Re: Considering an 07 Nomad

Capt T...welcome aboard!

The Nomad is typically a sound bike. I have a 2005 1600 and it is very comfortable for a long haul.